2013 Watermelon Festival Committee
                              Robert Brown (Festival Chairman) rjbrown56@yahoo.com
                                                 (H)803-943-4871 (C)803-943-8324

Executive Committee
Festival Chairman- Robert Brown                         rjbrown56@yahoo.com                                 (H)803-943-4781
Asst. to the Chairman- Becky Young

Vice Chairman- Jimmie Polk                                 jimmiepolk95@yahoo.com                           

Treasurer- Alice Hazel, CPA 
                                abhazel@hargray.com                                  (W)803-943-2242

Secretary- Cindy Davis  
                                        buenosdiasyall@embarqmail.com                (C)803-942-0380

Director at Large- An
n Long                                along@hamptoncountysc.org

Event Chairperson
Arts & Crafts- Okey & Lois Byrd                         okeybyrd@gmail.com

Battle of the Towns

Cmper Registration- Jimmie & April Polk         
jimmiepolk95@yahoo.com                             (C)803-943-8059

Food Concessions- Tammy & Jimmy Mole        tdmole@yahoo.com                                         (H)803-632-2436

Dignitaries Luncheon

Fishing Tournament- Louis Bowers

Melon Beau Coordinator- Jeff Conder

Melon Belle Coordinator- Chinon Conder

Queen's Reception


Free Melon Slices &- Gene Hutto                       ghutto3@yahoo.com
Eating Contest
Melon Judging Contest- Roy Hollingsworth

Festival Parade- Otis Harrison                           oharrison2@embarqmail.com

Festival Family Fun Day- Cindy Davis              buenosdiasyall@embarqmail.com                    (C)803-942-0380

Mud Runs- Jimmie Polk                                      jimmiepolk95@yahoo.com                               (C)803-943-8059

"Taste of Hampton County"- Ann Long           along@hamptoncountysc.org

Festival Pet Show- Gail Trilling                        musket1234@aol.com

Festival Essay Contest- Karissa Ulmer

Youth Parade- Michelle Harmon

Festival Program Book- Mary Kennedy 
Michael Dewitt, Jr. 
   news@hamptoncountyguardian.com                 (W)803-943-4645

Festival Publicity

Street Dance-
William Koger  

Decorated Door & Business Contest

Crafts Contest-
Beverly Johnson

Children's Day Activities

Museum Exhibits

Fest. Theme Dedication-
Michael Dewitt, Jr.
  news@hamptoncountyguardian.com               (W)803-943-4645

Official Festival Sportswear-
Otis Harrison    

Little Miss/Master Pgeant-
Melissa Ruggiero 
whowantsthecrown@yahoo.com                       (H)803-259-1317

Bluegrass Concert

Jimmie Polk                                       
jimmiepolk95@yahoo.com                                (C)803-943-8059

Cookbook Committee-
Ann Long                 

Motorcycle Ride-
Ann Long                         

County Liason-
Blake Hodge

Gospel Extravaganza-

Golf Tournament-
Harry Hafer

5K Run- Bobby Edwards                              
    bobbyedwards1964@yahoo.com                        (C)803-346-0013

Senior Talent Show

Ice/Watermelon Transport-
Lee Johnston

Sound- Ronnie Reynolds

Webmaster- Chris Haulsee                              
haulsee61@yahoo.com                                     (C)803-942-0429
Website Builder